4 YSRCP candidates file nomination for Rajya Sabha polls from Andhra

South India

AMARAVATI: Four Rajya Sabha candidates of the ruling YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) filed their nomination papers at Andhra Pradesh Assembly on Wednesday.

Deputy Chief Minister Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Minister Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, industrialist Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy and Reliance Industries Limited Senior Group President Parimal Nathwani filed their nominations

Chandrabose and Venkataramana, who are MLCs and ministers in the Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy cabinet, are being given a chance to represent YSRCP in the Upper House of Parliament in the backward class quota.

Meanwhile, Nathwani has been selected as the party's candidate on the request of businessman Mukesh Ambani.

Reddy, on the other hand, has been associated with the party since its inception.

On Monday, the YSRCP had announced the names of four candidates for Rajya Sabha biennial elections, which will be held on March 26.

 With inputs from ANI

Image credit: The News Minute

All Comments