ISCE, ISC Examination Date Sheet Released, pending papers to be conducted between 1 and 14 July

National
Typography

 

CISCE  has released the revised timetable for ICSE Class 10 2020 board examination and ISC class 12 2020 board examination on the official website at cisce.org.

Bringing an end to the anxiety of students and parents, the Council for the India School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) has released date sheet for the pending ICSE and ISC exams, which will be conducted between 1 and 14 July.

The pending ICSE papers include Geography, Biology, Economics, Hindi and Art. The exams to be conducted for ISC are Biology Paper 1, Business Studies, Geography, Sociology, Psychology, Home Science Paper 1, Elective English and Art paper 5.

The council earlier said results would be declared in six to eight weeks and that schools may give provisional admission to students into Class XI while awaiting the Board results, a Firstpost report said.

Last month, the council clarified that it had neither cancelled the remaining ICSE and ISC papers nor had released any revised schedule. The board had issued a statement after four fake documents related to the ICSE and ISC exams were being circulated on social media.

Here is the revised date sheet of the pending class 10 examinations.

July 2 (Thursday) - Geography (H.C.G. Paper 2) - 2 hrs.

July 4 (Saturday) - Art Paper 4 (Applied Art) - 3 hrs.

July 6 (Monday) - (Group III — Elective) Carnatic Music, Commercial Applications, Computer Applications, Cookery, Drama, Economic Applications, Environmental Applications, Fashion Designing, French, German, Hindustani Music, Home Science, Indian Dance, Mass Media & Communication, Physical Education, Spanish, Western Music, Yoga Technical Drawing Applications - 2 hrs.

July 8 (Wednesday) - Hindi - 3 hrs.

July 10 (Friday) - Biology (Science Paper 3) - 2 hrs.

July 12 (Sunday) Economics (Group II Elective) - 2 hrs.

The revised ISC date sheet of the pending class 12 examinations are:

July 1 (Wednesday) - Biology (Paper 1) Theory - 3 hrs.

July 3 (Friday) - Business Studies - 3 hrs.

July 5 (Sunday) - Geography - 3 hrs.

July 7 (Tuesday) - Psychology - 3 hrs.

July 9 (Thursday) - Sociology - 3 hrs.

July 11 (Saturday) - Home Science (Paper I) Theory - 3 hrs.

July 13 (Monday) - Elective English - 3 hrs.

July 14 (Tuesday) Art 5 - Craft - 3 hrs.

All the examinations will commence at 11 am (with inputs from News18)

Image Credit: Financial Express

 

All Comments