Kerala RTC to operate special bus service to Bengaluru during Onam

South India


The Kerala State Road Transport Corporation (Kerala RTC) has decided to operate special interstate bus service to the Karnataka capital of Bengaluru on the occasion of the state’s harvest festival of Onam.

Minister for Transport AK Saseendran said that the services between the two states will be available from August 25 to September 6. The passengers who wish to travel should register themselves on the COVID19 Jagratha portal and get the required travel pass.

Tickets can be booked through the official website of Kerala RTC from August 15. There will be an extra 10% charge for this special service, the minister said.

The service will abide by the COVID-19 regulatory protocols of both the Tamil Nadu and Karnataka governments. Passengers will also have to abide by these rules. “If anyone opposes these guidelines, the ticket will be cancelled,” Saseendran said.

The Kerala RTC will also provide a full refund for passengers if, under any circumstances, scheduled service has to be cancelled, be it due to less number of passengers or any other adverse conditions.

All passengers have to wear a mask through the journey. Before travelling, Arogya Sethu app should be installed by the passengers on their phones.

Here is the full list of the special bus services according to a News Minute report:

Kerala to Bengaluru

> Thiruvananthapuram - Bengaluru (Kozhikode) — 3 pm

> Kottayam - Bengaluru (Palakkad-Salem) — 5.30 pm

> Pathanamthitta - Bengaluru (Palakkad-Salem) — 5.31 pm

> Ernakulam - Bengaluru (Kutta) — 4.45 pm

> Thrissur - Bengaluru (Palakkad-Salem) — 8 pm

> Palakkad - Bengaluru (Salem) — 9 pm

> Kannur - Bengaluru (Virajpet) — 7.35 am

> Kozhikode - Bengaluru (Sulthan Bathery) — 8 am

> Kasaragod - Bengaluru (Sullia, Mercara, Mysuru) — 8.30 pm

Bengaluru to Kerala

> Bengaluru - Thiruvananthapuram (Kozhikode) — 3.30 pm

> Bengaluru - Kottayam (Salem-Palakkad) — 3.45 pm

> Bengaluru - Pathanamthitta (Salem-Palakkad) — 7.32 pm

> Bengaluru - Ernakulam (Kutta) — 7 pm

> Bengaluru - Thrissur (Salem-Palakkad) — 8 pm

> Bengaluru - Palakkad (Salem) — 9 pm

> Bengaluru - Kannur (Virajpet) — 9.05 am

> Bengaluru - Kozhikode (Sulthan Bathery) — 11.45 pm

> Bengaluru - Kasaragod (Mysuru, Mercara, Sullia) — 8.30 pm

Image Credit: New Indian Express

All Comments