4 Congress MLAs in Kerala censured by Speaker for climbing on to his dais


THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Kerala Assembly Speaker P Sreeramakrishnan on Thursday censured 4 opposition Congress MLAs for climbing on to his dais and raising slogans.


During the protest inside the assembly, the four MLAs-Roji M John, I C Balakrishnan, Anwar Sadat and Eldose Kunnapally had climbed on to the speaker's dais and raised slogans against the police action, which happened on Wednesday. 

The incident occurred on Wednesday, during a protest by Congress-led UDF MLAs against the police lathi charge on Palakkad legislator Shafi Parambil and some Kerala Students Union activists during a march to the assembly on Tuesday.

The UDF members had disrupted proceedings in the Kerala Assembly on Wednesday and staged a walkout, condemning the lathi-charge.


With inputs from PTI

Image credit: Deccan Chronicle

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Follow us on Facebook