Post Assembly dissolution, TRS announces candidates' list


HYDERABAD: Post the dissolution of the state assembly on Thursday afternoon, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has announced a list of 105 candidates for elections. 


In the candidates' list, Lok Sabha MP from Peddapalli B Suman has also been included. At the same instance, two sitting MLA were found to be removed from the list.

The decision to dissolve the Telangana assembly was taken during a cabinet meeting held early in the day. Subsequently, TRS leader and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao met the Telangana Governor ESL Narsimhan and submitted the government's recommendation, which the latter accepted.

Assembly elections in the state were supposed to go in concurrance with the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. However, with the new development, the state is sprucing up for a snap poll. The decision to hold early elections is being taken to ensure that the mood during general elections next year do not overshadow the polls.

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Follow us on Facebook